Minority State College Transfer Scholarship

The Minority State College Transfer Scholarship (Formerly the Minority Community College Transfer Scholarship) is designed for students who are transferring from a community college and would have completed their Associate’s degree between January – August of the application year.


  • Accepted as a degree-seeking Junior at Florida International University
  • Earned an A.A. or A.S. degree from an accredited Community College between January and August 2023
  • Minimum 3.0 GPA in undergraduate coursework based on transcript evaluation
  • Begin matriculation at FIU in Fall 2023
  • Attend the MANDATORY scholarship orientation in September of the award year
  • Maintain a minimum GPA of 3.0
  • Be enrolled as a full-time student (12 credits per semester)
  • Notify ACE of any change in name, address, graduate program, or school

Application Requirements 

  • One page, double-spaced in Times New Roman personal statement expressing career objectives, achievements, and activities (Please Note: Failure to follow the format and page requirements for the personal statement will result in disqualification)
  • FIU letter of acceptance
  • Current unofficial transcript (Please note: Unofficial transcripts must be uploaded through the portal here; official transcripts must be mailed to ACE only if you are awarded the scholarship.)
  • Two letters of recommendation from professors, current supervisors, or advisors
  • Copy of Visa (Non-U.S. Citizens)

Applications are currently closed

  • 2022-2023 Scholarship Recipients
    • Tamia Richardson
    • Emma Chu
    • Vanya Allen
    • Xochitl Cowens
    • Kaleb Saintil
    • Aliyah Parris
    • Juan Alfonso
    • Hillary Ferrer Peley
    • Alina Usher
    • Juan Garcia De La Fuente
  • 2021-2022 Scholarship Recipients
    • Roxana Amiot, BA, Asian Studies
    • Melissa Hernandez, BS, Biological Sciences
    • Amy Huezo, BS, Elementary Education
    • Vijay Paharia, BS, Mechanical Engineering
    • Samantha Rodriguez, BA, Biological Sciences
    • Giovanny Ruiz, BS, Computer Science
    • Jorge Rumeo, Accelerated Architecture Program
    • Melissa Tieles Figueredo, Accelerated Architecture Program
    • Danilo de la Torre, BS, Electrical Engineering
    • Nathalie Valentin, BS, Digital Communication and Media
    • Rafael Vargas, BS, Mechanical Engineering
    • Marquise Xavier, BS, Chemistry